We’re proud to announce that SOUNDTRACK OF THE AMERICAN SOLDIER from Navona Records has received a GRAMMY Award for Best Immersive Audio Album, following its November 2021 nomination! Congratulations to Col. Jim R. Keene and the U.S. Army Field Band and Soldiers’ Chorus, engineers Leslie Ann Jones and Michael Romanowski, producer Dan Merceruio, executive producer Lt. Col. Domingos Robinson, and all involved in this project on this exciting accolade.

Venture behind the scenes of the GRAMMY Award-winning SOUNDTRACK OF THE AMERICAN SOLDIER in these exclusive interviews and deep dives into immersive audio production:

Sound Beyond Stereo: The Increasing Accessibility of Spatial Audio

Conversations with Recording Engineer Leslie Ann Jones

Army Field Band

Conversations with Colonel Jim Keene and Producer Dan Merceruio

The Inside Story: Col. Jim Keene, Lt. Col. Domingos Robinson, Dan Merceruio and SOUNDTRACK OF THE AMERICAN SOLDIER

Of course, we’d be remiss if we didn’t recognize all of those in the PARMA family who received nominations and awards in the GRAMMYs this year. Congratulations to you all:


  • Best Immersive Audio Album (63rd GRAMMY)

    Soundtrack Of The American Soldier

    Leslie Ann Jones, immersive mix engineer; Michael Romanowski, immersive mastering engineer; Dan Merceruio, immersive producer (Jim R. Keene & The United States Army Field Band)
  • Best Gospel Performance/Song

    Never Lost

    CeCe Winans
  • Best Contemporary Christian Music Performance

    Believe For It

    CeCe Winans; Dwan Hill, Kyle Lee, CeCe Winans & Mitch Wong, songwriters
  • Song, Best Gospel Album

    Believe For It

    CeCe Winans
  • Best Opera Recording

    Glass: Akhnaten

    Karen Kamensek, conductor; J’Nai Bridges, Anthony Roth Costanzo, Zachary James & Dísella Lárusdóttir; David Frost, producer (The Metropolitan Opera Orchestra; The Metropolitan Opera Chorus)


  • Best Chamber Music/Small Ensemble performance

    Adams, John Luther: Lines Made By Walking

    JACK Quartet
  • Best Choral Performance

    Rising w/The Crossing

    Donald Nally, conductor (International Contemporary Ensemble & Quicksilver; The Crossing)
  • Best Opera Recording

    Janáček: Cunning Little Vixen

    Simon Rattle, conductor; Sophia Burgos, Lucy Crowe, Gerald Finley, Peter Hoare, Anna Lapkovskaja, Paulina Malefane, Jan Martinik & Hanno Müller-Brachmann; Andrew Cornall, producer (London Symphony Orchestra; London Symphony Chorus & LSO Discovery Voices)
  • Best Arrangement (instrumental or a cappella)

    For The Love Of A Princess (From “Braveheart”)

    Robin Smith, arranger (HAUSER, London Symphony Orchestra & Robin Smith)
  • Best Classical Solo Vocal Album

    Dreams Of A New Day – Songs By Black Composers

    Will Liverman; Paul Sánchez, pianist