Loading Events

Members of the Janáček Philharmonic will live stream a concert of chamber works by J. S. Bach, Rachmaninov, and Dvořák.

Watch the Live Stream

For best experience, view in Chrome, Firefox, or Edge.



J. S. Bach
Chaconne from violin partita No. 2 d moll BWV1004 (viola transcription)

S. Rachmaninov
Vocalise op. 34 No. 14 (viola transcription)

A. Dvořák
Silent woods for violoncello and piano, op. 68/5

A. Dvořák
Rondo for violoncello and piano g moll op. 94


Marek Šumník viola
Alexandr Starý piano
Jiří Hanousek violoncello
Eliška Novotná piano

Janáček Philharmonic Orchestra

The Janáček Philharmonic Orchestra Ostrava, one of the leading Czech orchestras, has opened itself up to the international scene in the last few years. Abroad, the orchestra’s goal is to promote Czech music, and it specializes in the Czech repertoire. In its hometown, the orchestra is keen to introduce the best and most interesting pieces of world repertoire performed by top soloists and conductors. The orchestra is regularly invited to other countries (recently the United States, Korea, China, Germany, Austria) where it holds concerts with young stars, well-known soloists, and conductors from around the world. Its repertoire ranges from classics to unexplored works of recent years.

Don’t Miss A Beat

Sign up to receive notifications about upcoming Live Stage events in your inbox.

The data submitted through this form will be processed and stored in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

PARMA Live Stage

Coming Soon

See what’s coming up next on the PARMA Live Stage

Video Archive

Past Live Stage events and performance videos