Loading Events

The Gaudio String Quartet, organist Martin Smutný, and vocalists Anna Marie Líňová and Benedikta Klára Juráňová will perform Stabat Mater by Italian Baroque composer Giovanni Battista Pergolesi. The cantata Stabat Mater, composed in 1736, is one of Pergolesi’s most celebrated works.

The concert will be streamed live from the beautiful Archbishop’s Palace in Olomouc, Czech Republic, on Ugly Wednesday (the last Wednesday before Easter). Archbishop Jan Graubner will give an introductory speech.

This concert is part of a charity initiative for Czech citizens who lost their income due to the current coronavirus crisis. To donate visit: www.darujme.cz/projekt/1202849

Watch the Live Stream


Lenka Černínová, 1st violin
Jana Spáčilová, 2nd violin
Monika Pospíšilová, viola
Kristýna Dvořáková, violoncello
Martin Smutný, organ
Anna Marie Líňová, soprano
Benedikta Klára Juráňová, alto

The Gaudio Quartet is formed of musicians from the Moravian Philharmonic Olomouc and often performs in various events in the Olomouc region.

Don’t Miss A Beat

Sign up to receive notifications about upcoming Live Stage events in your inbox.

The data submitted through this form will be processed and stored in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

PARMA Live Stage

Coming Soon

See what’s coming up next on the PARMA Live Stage

Video Archive

Past Live Stage events and performance videos